I dont get that!

Have you ever woken up to a bad hair day and stressed out wondering what to do with it… Yea, I dont get that. 

Have you ever struggled with getting the ideal to look good… Yea, I dont get that.

Have you ever thought in the morning that you are bloated or felt fat and you cant face the world that your clothes won’t fit of so perfectly… Yea, I dont get that. 

Have you ever had gone out side and the weather has killed your look… Yea, I dont get that.

Have you ever had a man whistle at you for looking oh so fine… Yea, I dont get that.

Have you ever had people come up to you to flirt or harrass you as if you asked it… Yea, I  dont get that.

Have you spoken to someone and all they do is look down at your chest and not your face… Yea you’re right. i dont get that either.

I dont wake up everyday needing to please anyone. I have more time in bed or with my family because I dont spend ages in the mirror being paranoid that I dont look good enough. I’m free from a world where looks are key. My beauty is my heart not my body! We all know this, but we still spend hours of our lives in front of a mirror. I can go days where i dont need to even really use a mirror to get ready. I have that extra hour living my life, yet you call me oppressed? 

3 thoughts on “I dont get that!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

